All roads in Kumasi will lead to the 4 Garrison Officers Mess Tennis Club on Friday where this year’s Donyma Amateur Tennis Championship will take place.

Team B members of Mess Tennis Club, who would shine during the annual event would be promoted to the ‘Pro’ category at the end of hostilities.

Donyma Steel Complex Ltd in Kumasi, produces high quality Strips, Tiles, IBR Roofing Sheets, Binding Wires, Automatic and Manual Gates and Tropical Nail.

It is the second time that Donyma Steel Complex Ltd, which is also the producers of Boss Toilet Roll, is sponsoring the championship.

At stake would be a glittering trophy and mouthwatering prizes from Donyma Steel Complex Ltd, the main sponsor.

The Administrative Human Resource Manager of Donyma Steel Complex Ltd, Mr. Peter Karikari Bimpeh said his company is proud of Mess Tennis’ good works.

According to him, the invaluable efforts of Mess Tennis had led to the rapid growth of tennis in the Ashanti Region and Ghana in general over the years.

Mr. Karikari Bimpeh said Donyma Steel Complex Ltd feels proud to associate itself with Mess Tennis, assuring that “We shall continue to support you.”

Samuel Ampadu-Kyei aka ‘Kyikyiss’, President of Mess Tennis, praised Donyma for sponsoring the club again in organizing this year’s tournament.

He appealed to other companies and other affluent individuals to support the club in the promotion of tennis in Ghana and in Kumasi in particular.

In all, 44 male and 15 female members would lock horns for honours in the championship which is categorized into men’s singles and women’s singles.

The male competition includes DCOP Kwasi Duku, Francis Marshall, Peprah Sarpong, Kwame Asare, Anthony Wularu and Capt. G.G. Klu-Amereka.

The rest are Brig. Gen. J Adu Boapong, Benjamin Brayie Edusei, Yaw Nimo Baffour, Eric Agyare, Kwadwo Kyei, Maxwell Owusu and Dr. Alexis Nane Beifuba.

Eric Asante, Kofi Nti Amoako, Richard Torku, Libery Kwashie Amoako, Alexander Atubra, Kwame Owusu and Edmund Owusu Amoateng would also compete.

The female category includes Dr. Rabiatu E. Abdullai, Linda Oduro, Paulina Asemiteng, Charlotte Nyamekye and Mrs. Evelyn Addai Mensah.

The rest are Mrs. Peggy Oppong- Bawuah, Brenda Bangdome and Nana Ama Dwomoh, Maame Afua Danso, Alice Osei Tutu and Lawrencia Sarhene.

Source: Daily Guide

An X Live News Aggregation Service


Leave A Reply