Wholly owned Ghanaian airline, Goldstar Air and International logistic company E-Station Cargo Limited have presented an assortment of Personal Protective Equipments, the airline branded T-Shirts and Caps to Events Powerhouse, Agidor Events, the organizers of the Naa GaDangme 2020 beauty pageant.

The event is put together by both the Event management and TV Africa with the aim of empowering young GaDangme ladies in the Ga State and its environs to Promote, Portray and Project the Rich GaDangme Culture.

It is also seen as a way of educating the masses on GaDangme Tradition and to promote tourism in Ghana.

The presentation was done by Madam Emelia Yeboah-Boateng of Goldstar Air and Jibiao Ye of E-Cargo and was received by Dorcas Koney, the CEO of Agidor Events.

Meanwhile, the Naa GaDangme beauty pageant is scheduled for nine weeks, where the winner will be crowned as the Naa GaDangme with a trip to the United States of America, Educational Scholarships and a cash prize of GH¢10,000.

The first runner up will go home with a whooping GH¢6,000.00, Educational Scholarships and an Electronic Gadget whereas the second runner up will get GH¢4,000.00, Educational Scholarships and an Electronics Gadget.

Kyfilla.com understands, the contest was not limited to only women in a particular area but open to young ladies within the Ga state who are eloquent and bold.

The Event organizers decided to meet the Ga State Traditional Council for their approval and support, they gladly approved because they also realized it was a worthy cause.

The pageantry has come to stay because aside it empowering women, it’s here to build the confidence of many young ladies, as well as make them more productive in promoting, portraying and projecting the GaDangme Culture and Tradition.

As the momentum gathers and the excitement for the Naa GaDangme reaches fever pitch, the question begging for answer remains; Who Wears The Crown?

The contestants for Naa GaDangme 2020 are Naa Nuerkie-Kpone, Naa Meeley-Prampram, Naa Adjorkor-Teshie, Naa Kwaley-Ga Mashie and Naa Ayeley-Nungua.

The rest are Naa Amerley-Osu, Naa Adorkor-La, Naana Asi-Ada, Nana Koryo Kloyobi-Krobo and Nana Bueki-Shai.


Leave A Reply